Customer reviews for Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(321 reviews) 321
312 out of 320(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Review 1 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCoquitlam, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We recently purchased our new furnace and I couldn't be happier, it's very quiet and reliable so far, definitely would recommend this product!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, efficient furnace

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace works well. The two-speed blower is quiet and helps even out the heat. I haven't seen the decrease in my gas bill that I expected, but it has only been a few months.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this system!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLittleton, CO, USA
Age:55-65
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had this system installed just days before a week of below freezing temperatures. We have owned our bi-level home for 15 years and have always had problems trying to maintain even temperatures throughout the home. To our delight, that is a problem no longer!!! How wonderful to get up in the morning in our upstairs bedroom that now is the temperature that the thermostat on the main floor says it should be!!! No more 7-10 degree differences between levels in the house. Having the correct size unit and programmable thermostat has made all the difference in our home! Now I feel like the money I'm spending on heating fuel is really worth it!
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with the efficiency

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAmherst, NY 14226
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far I am happy with my new furnace - very quiet - heat is distributed more evenly. I also like the new Thermostate.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product heats your home.

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMarshall, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having replaced a furnace that was only fifteen years old we were quite surprised at the efficiency of this furnace. With our old furnace we had a constant battle with the thermostat - the house was either too warm or too cold. Now with the Lennox furnace in place we keep a constant temp of 70 degrees and it produces a more consistent warm temp then our old furnace at 76 degrees. We never loved a furnace before until we had this one installed.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around nice unit

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSt. Paul Park, MN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the furnace. The variable speed fan and 2 stage heating are great for maintaining an even comfort level throughout the entire house.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed with heating capabilities

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromValparaiso, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installed one month ago, but very impressed with the even heat and quiet running of unit.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace is so quiet and keeps the house warm and toasty.

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMontevideo, MN 56265, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our old furnace sounded like a spaceship taking off. This furnace operates so quietly and keeps the house so warm. I sometimes have to turn down the thermostat as it just seems to produce greater heat that the old one did at the same temperature. I would definitely recommend this furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is a reliable brand with good features

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCenterville, UT, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have enjoyed this quiet, high efficiency, two stage furnace. We were pleasantly surprised by the smaller size and quiet operation of this product. It works great in keeping our house warm, and the thermostat is easy to operate.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

heats well

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCoquitlam, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Heats the house well but the fan is noisy. Not as loud as our old one but still noisy
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furnace is quiet & efficient.

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMentor, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our old furnace was 40 years old and we wanted to update to one that was more efficient. This new one is doing everything we had hoped for. It's quiet and keeps the house nicely warm. We're expecting our gas bills to be lower due to the higher effiency of the new unit.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace does the job

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBarron, WI 54812, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am pleased with this furnace so far. It is very quiet and efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace seems run extremely well

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromApsley, ON K0L, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 week
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This furnace runs very quietly and controls the temperature within 0.5 deg.C. without causing big swings in temperature.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet and efficient

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMaxville, ON K0C, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We purchased the Lennox EL296V 1-month ago, and have been very pleased with the product since installation. We continue to comment on how quiet the furnace is when operating, and how quickly it seems to reach the desired room temperature. Both of these are heaps better than our old oil fired furnace of yester-year!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEdmonton, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very quiet furnace that replaces an old low efficiency product. Keeps our house comfortable at -30 degrees and colder.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't even know it's there!

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAshland, OR 97520, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product works flawlessly. Even running at high speed, it is very quiet - at low speed I don't even know that it's on. More importantly, it keeps the house at a very constant temperature. The wi-fi enabled electronic thermostat is easy to program and works great.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!! very quiet!! no problems!!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMadison, WI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It gets pretty cold here in WI, wanted a great product for the climate we get, have not been disappointed!! Runs very quiet! Have been very pleased with our purchase!!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a great choice

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWarren, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are so happy with our choice of Lennox.
This is one of those big ticket items you don't want to regret purchasing, and we don't.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMachesney Road, Machesney Park, IL 61115, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
system works great and keeps home warm and toasty. I'm waiting to get first electric and gas bill so see the impact on those.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

small, quiet furnace

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMankato, MN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We switched from an 80% efficient, 28 year old furnace to this 96% efficient, 2 stage furnace. The new one is quiet and runs in 2 stages. It heats for a set amount of time and if it hasn't reached the set temperature it will kick into the 2nd stage and blow harder. It took a little bit to get used to it at first, but not long. It heats the house well and keeps it at a pretty constant temperature.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>