Customer reviews for Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 237
229 out of 236(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Review 1 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent furnace

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSherwood Park, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace runs quietly and the variable speed motor moves at different speeds to closely control the flow of air throughout out my home using 2/3 less electricity lowering my utility bill.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace is energy efficient and quite.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSpring Valley, MN 55975, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This new furnace is smaller and has more heat output with the lower energy costs. It is quite and really is a nice unit.
Bruce
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromUtica, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best furnace I have ever had. easy to work easy to clean. quiet and efficient. what a change!!!
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace is quiet and efficient

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Westminster, BC, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The EL296V replaced a 26 year old mid-efficiency furnace installed when our house was built.We have not started our heating season yet but we are looking forward to a quiet and efficient furnace to keep our home heated this coming winter.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient and effective

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVancouver, BC, Canada
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The furnace is quiet and efficient at heating up the house. It will save us a significant amount on our heating bills next winter.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievably Quiet!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBurlington, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
We purchased the new Lennox furnace as well A/C unit! After a long winter with a unit over 20 years old, this system is unbelievably quiet!
We expected a difference but this, we turn the TV volume off to check if it is on!
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Furnace!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCoquitlam, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace is quiet and performs very well. A big step up from our original 20+ year old furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a ninja

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works like a ninja...you can't even here it! It does the job great!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIllinois, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can hardly hear this furnace run. Can't wait till next winter.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

two stage furnace

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPa.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
the new furnace provides quiet operation along with the dependabilityanyone would expect. I would recomend this product to my best friend and family
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent furnace - very quiet

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have only had the furnace for 5 months but so far it has proven to be a n excellent product. Using either A/C or heat, the variable speed blower is very quiet and has enough power to do the job. We live in a ranch so I cannot speak to multi-level heating and cooling. I really like the humidity control of the furnace. In the summer time if the house is very humid, the blower will run a little slower to give the furnace the time to extract the moisture from the air. Then it will speed up if necessary to complete the cooling cycle. In the winter, if the furnace cannot achieve the requested humidity level with the normal heating cycle, the blower will continue to run at a very low speed. Just enough to continue to cycle more humidified air through the house. We had -15 degree air temp. just recently and the furnace performed just fine. All in all it is a very nice furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good for cold weather

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromEdmonton, AB, Canada
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Sold on energy efficiency. In less than 2 years my second pressure pump has burnt out leaving us without heat, first time told it was a faulty pump, this time I'd call it a faulty furnace. Part is covered but not the service call if you can believe it. Would highly recommend a different brand if you enjoy heat in the winter!
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from LennoxBy Consumer AffairsDecember 26, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your repeated issues with your heat pump. We do offer different warranty packages, one of which covers both parts and labor, so please be sure and talk with your Lennox dealer about that. If you want to talk to us further about your product-related issue, please email us at consumeraffairssocial@lennoxind.com and we'd be happy to look into your situation further.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pleased with the unit

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMaple, Vaughan, ON L6A, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with the unit very quite. The existing furnace was a lennox - mid eff.- was in service for 20 year. It was time to upgrade to a high eff. furnace - also hope to get 20 years of use.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent Heat and Quiet

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBancroft, ON K0L, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This furnace has made a HUGE difference in the consistency of temperature within our home. No more cold rooms. Use continuous low speed fan to circulate heat evenly. Very glad we stepped up to the two stage furnace with ECM fan. This furnace is very quiet and cannot even tell it's running when continuous low speed fan is on. Highly recommend.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lennox is number 1 to buy.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
FromToronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The men who put the furnance done a excellent job .Plus my heating and hydro bills are down .Also lennox value for are money.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCenterville, OH, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this furnace as a replacement for my old Lennox Pulse furnace. The variable speed fan is so quiet it can barely be heard. The overall furnace is so much quieter than the old Pulse. I leave the blower on 24/7 and have noticed much more equal temperatures throughout my house. The energy efficiency bundled with the discounts and rebates made the decision to upgrade to this furnace a no-brainer.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New furnace purchase

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNaperville IL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1/3 rd the footprint compared to our previous furnace, very quiet, and look to save money on the utility bills.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal balance of value and efficiency

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNebraska, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice compared with it's competitors. It was apparent that I had made the right choice after receiving 3 other bids.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product .

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Our new Lennox high efficiency furnace has surpassed our expectations. Our home feels much more comfortable with the consistent same temperature verses our previous furnace that would come blasting on after the house was already noticeably cold . We also love the icomfort thermostat . I love that you can wake up walk by it and check the outdoor temperature for the entire day and week. High quality products.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is much quieter when running and is very efficient.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMaquoketa, IA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furance runs much quieter and the efficency is very good as well. It takes up less space too!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>