Customer reviews for Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(247 reviews) 247
239 out of 246(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Review 1 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's quiet and efficient.

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGuelph, ON, Canada
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a cooler than normal day. We turned on the furnace and the house was comfortable in no time. The unit is really quiet.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product has great features

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromValparaiso, IN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This furnace runs well and is a great money saver.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has great features

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChilliwack, BC, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was recommended to me and meets my needs in my new Shop. I like the option of just the fan to move air around if the furnace is not necessary.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very quiet, sound technology, easy to understand instructions
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOkanagan Falls, Okanagan-Similkameen D, BC V0H, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far the furnace has preformed well. We will see how it handles our first winter.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Variable Speed motor

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOak Forest, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The variable speed motor is very quiet. It was installed in July so we have only use the furnace with the a/c. This winter it should be a very comfortable.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAnkeny, IA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product that runs quietly and efficiently. No complaints.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, compact furnace

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although we have yet to use the furnace for heating purposes, we have found that keeping the fan on has helped keep the house considerably cooler. The small physical size of the furnace and the absence of chimney ducts is noticeable in our crammed utility room.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed with good looking logo.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTillsonburg, ON, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact look with quiet performing.
Cool grey color,fits nicely in room and leaving more spaces.
Works perfectly with their own filter.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

energy saver

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromStrathroy, ON, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit replaced an 16 year old furnace. At present the unit is only a few months old but we can already notice an improvement in our central ac. I am sure that this coming winter will be very comfortable on a smaller energy bill.
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent furnace

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSherwood Park, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace runs quietly and the variable speed motor moves at different speeds to closely control the flow of air throughout out my home using 2/3 less electricity lowering my utility bill.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace is energy efficient and quite.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSpring Valley, MN 55975, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This new furnace is smaller and has more heat output with the lower energy costs. It is quite and really is a nice unit.
Bruce
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromUtica, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best furnace I have ever had. easy to work easy to clean. quiet and efficient. what a change!!!
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace is quiet and efficient

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Westminster, BC, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The EL296V replaced a 26 year old mid-efficiency furnace installed when our house was built.We have not started our heating season yet but we are looking forward to a quiet and efficient furnace to keep our home heated this coming winter.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient and effective

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVancouver, BC, Canada
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The furnace is quiet and efficient at heating up the house. It will save us a significant amount on our heating bills next winter.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievably Quiet!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBurlington, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
We purchased the new Lennox furnace as well A/C unit! After a long winter with a unit over 20 years old, this system is unbelievably quiet!
We expected a difference but this, we turn the TV volume off to check if it is on!
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Furnace!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCoquitlam, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace is quiet and performs very well. A big step up from our original 20+ year old furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a ninja

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works like a ninja...you can't even here it! It does the job great!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIllinois, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can hardly hear this furnace run. Can't wait till next winter.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

two stage furnace

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPa.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
the new furnace provides quiet operation along with the dependabilityanyone would expect. I would recomend this product to my best friend and family
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>