Customer reviews for Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(387 reviews) 387
376 out of 385(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Review 1 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and effective

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKitimat, BC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just replaced an old Lennox gas furnace that was installed in 1978. I was expecting to replace it, and really wanted another Lennox being that the one in service lasted several decades.
I have had it for a month so far, haven't received a gas bill just yet but am looking forward to it and the difference this newer more efficient furnace has.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very quiet

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSaratoga Springs, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs very quietly. Impressed with efficiency rating. So far very pleased with performance.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The furnace is very efficient.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHuntsville, OH 43324, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After almost 20 years, it was time to replace my old furnace. I wanted something that was energy efficient. With the furnace being a 2-stage, 96 plus furnace I should see some energy cost savings with this product.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

from electric forced air to gas

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Fromeverett, wa
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first winter electric bill was 265.00 less than the same time last year. All thanks to the high efficient
gas furnace from Lennox. The furnace is so quiet I do not know it is running.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has been very reliable.

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:6 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was a replacement furnace for one which was very noisy. We have not been disappointed.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromEl Dorado, KS 67042, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very pleased with the furnace. I went to Lennox because of the reputation with my dad's furnace and the reliability of it.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furnace is operating flawlessly. Installation was excellant, very quiet operation

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNorth Dakota, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had furnace for 2 1/2 months and it operates quietly and flawlessly. I am very satisfied. The installation was done in a day and very clean and neat. My heating bills have been almost cut in half from the old electric forced air furnace that this unit replaced. Again, very satisfied with the product so far
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gas Furnace

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHummelstown, PA 17036, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace is wonderful. I have never had to adjust the thermostat one time. It is a steady even heat, quiet, and efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Furnace

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replaced the furnace in hour home with the EL296V about 2 months ago and have been very happy with the furnace so far.
The furnace with the continuous fan keeps the house temperature more even than the previous furnace.
The only concern is there is considerably more furnace fan noise with the new furnace. One of the realities of installing a furnace in an older home is the air ducting sizing is smaller than the newer furnaces with their higher designed air flows. Not too bad from a noise point of view but takes some getting used to.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cold Savior

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSilver Spring, MD, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has this installed over a cold snap when my old furnace was too dangerous to keep. Never had variable speed so it is very quiet and gives the feeling of a slow blow until you need a quick blast then it can do that when the thermostat is raised high. Smaller footprint than my old furnace, haven't tried the A/C yet since it's still cold.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is an energy efficient furnace

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNorth Brunswick Township, NJ, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has been almost two months since the furnace was installed. Most of the time it runs in low speed. Only time it runs at high speed when it has to raise the temperature by more than 3 degrees. It has been using less gas than my old furnace and the blower is also quieter than the old blower. I am looking forward the great savings on gas from this high efficiency two stage furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Efficiency and State of the Art Technology

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOrland Park, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using modern technology and electronics to maximize heat output is what I expect from and received from Lennox. The variable speed fan also helps to maintain temperature at a low electric cost and at the same time reducing noise. Great design!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has great features especially the quietness

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWaukegan, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this product and an ac unit installed at the same time and my gas bill alone has been cut in half haven't used the ac unit yet but if it performs as well as the furnace I will be extremely happy love these lower bills
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brand that you can count on.

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMarshfield, WI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always heard good things about Lennox furnaces. My previous furnace has not been working properly for several years, I knew it was time to replace so I really hope that my new furnace holds up to the great reputation Lennox carries. My new Lennox has been installed for a couple of months and has been working great & saving me a little money on my utility bill.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit for my home

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I truly like the functionality of my new furnace. The variable speed fan keeps my home quiet while circulating air constantly through the home and efficiently heats the home when required. I opted for the HC 16 filtration system and believe the air quality in my home is better. I would make the same choice again.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDuluth, MN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had this installed for three months now and so far, so great. Our old furnace had an odor to it, but this new one is completely odorless and is much quieter.
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient and overall warmer comfort level.

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAlexandria, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complete more efficient whole house comfort, for the entire 2 story home. Much more cost efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very quiet unit

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHsyden, ID
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This unit is so quiet that we do not know it is on, we dont have to turn in down at night or up during the day.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This has been a very good purchase

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBrighton, MI, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
The furnace runs very quiet. I have been very impressed with the even flow of heat through out the house. I have a two story home and with the Lennox furnace there is no longer that temperature drop on the 2nd level of my home. The thermostat that was installed with the unit has been very simple to program to our schedule. I would absolutely recommend this product. This is the second Lennox I have owned the other one was in a previous home and was a replacement furnace for the original one.
What sold me on Lennox: Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet and efficient heating my home

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSpring Lake, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 2 stage unit is very good. Only comes on when the first stage is taking to long to heat my house. It runs longer but the heat is better distributed on both levels in my home. A quality device worth the money
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>