Customer reviews for Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(405 reviews) 405
393 out of 402(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Review 1 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Efficientcy

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMonmouth Junction, South Brunswick Township, NJ, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since our previous Lennox system proved tobe reliable and lasted over 15 years, we were confident in purchasing another. In the short period of time since it's installation we have appreciated considerably lower monthly (-$100) utility costs. It takes far less time for the house to reach comfortable temperature than the previous system.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased so far

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was surprised how quiet the furnace is. So far running very well.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has great features and is very good

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOntario, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product above is very quiet and efficient.
And it had features which made it easy to connect my HEPA filter, incorporate humidifier power and sensor within the furnace.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAlgonquin, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our new Furnace! It is quiet and efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Far quieter and much more consistent temp than old furnace

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Far quieter and much more consistent temp than old furnace. I like the 2-stage feature a lot
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace has great features

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really love this furnace. Variable speed will help my
electric bill and the media air cleaner is great. This furnace helps keep more of a constant temp and clean air.It is very quiet also, hardly hear it run. Our bedroom is just above the furnace and we could hear the other furnace all the time.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Furnace - Very Quiet

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromColumbus, OH, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased 2 of the EL296 furnaces, each of them having 45k BTU capacity. They function beautifully - VERY QUIET AND SMOOTH. Our third system is an 80% SL280 110k BTU system. As all 3 units are largely isolated in our basement, noise is not a significant factor on the large unit; however, it is worth noting that the SL280 is about the same noise level as the old unit it replaced. However, these 45k BTU 96% efficient EL296 units are DRAMATICALLY quieter. We are quite pleased with all 3.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very efficient

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had the furnace installed in February 2015, it keeps our house at a constant temp without running constantly. Very efficient, it has lowered our gas bill by 40%. Control panel thermostat is easy to program or just use manual operation. Easy to switch from heat to cool with just a touch of a button.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY EFFICIENT & SUPER QUIET!!!!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAirdrie, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our new furnace!! the amount of air it moves heats and cools the house so efficiently and the 2 stage fan is GREAT to leave on circulate so the furnace doesn't run near as often. no cold spots in the basement now......LOVE IT!!!!! Even on high speed you can barely hear the fan when you are standing right beside the unit!!
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am very satisfied.

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromStrasburg, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
The furnance runs quietly, mantains a constant temperature and heats the house efficiently. I am pleased that my energy bill has also been reduced. Overall I am very pleased with the furnance.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't ask for a better furnace!

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKent, WA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our second Lennox furnace and we could not be happier. The savings on our energy bill and the speed at which the our house heats up combine to make us very happy indeed. We have become huge fans of the Lennox brand and are spreading the word to friends and family!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very quiet

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking around to gather data for different product that are offering in Calgary. I have chosen the Lennox furnace over other due to my old Lennox furnace at home they are so reliable, my old furnace last me almost 19 years without given me any grief.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort that will pay for itself

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWest Elgin, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace is fantastic, has kept my house more comfortable than ever before, and has saved $60-$100 a month. All this during one of the coldest winters ever!
Also the icomfort thermostat has mad it very easy to keep the temperature just where I need it to be from anywhere. On days when I feel like getting up early to maybe watch a sunrise I just reach over to my phone and turn up the temperature, then read the news on my phone and get up to a nice warm house.
Great products with great features that will save you money
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace is so much quieter than my previous one.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMcHenry, IL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
I have just had it installed but I believe, from looking at the literature, that the two stages will help with my heating and air conditioning. But what was apparent from the start is the quietness factor. I didn't realize how loud my old furnace was.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderfull upgrade in efficiency and comfort

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromYpsilanti, MI, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our old heating system turned on after it had become uncomfortably cool. It would roar into action, loudly blasting out heat, drowning out all conversations or the TV. Sitting near a register you would quickly roast. Our new furnace ramps up quietly, providing a nice even comfortable heat. Everyone that has visited since the installation have made positive comments. Looking forward to the reduced energy costs this new efficient unit will provide.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The furnace is very quiet

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLakeville
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm enjoying the fact that it is very quiet and circulates the air while I can barely hear it running. Hope to see some lower gas bills now too.
Thanks
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a difference!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMarkham, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace has made a huge difference in heating our home, which is a 2100 sq/ft 3-storey townhouse. We now have equal heat distribution on each floor in each room. The efficiency of this unit is saving us money! It is quiet and takes up way less space than our previous unit. Worth the investment!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet and full featured

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHillsborough Township, NJ, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
I replaced a 15 year old furnace with this model. it is quiet and the variable speed seems to be very efficient. and the wifi thermostat is a huge plus
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and effective

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKitimat, BC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just replaced an old Lennox gas furnace that was installed in 1978. I was expecting to replace it, and really wanted another Lennox being that the one in service lasted several decades.
I have had it for a month so far, haven't received a gas bill just yet but am looking forward to it and the difference this newer more efficient furnace has.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very quiet

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSaratoga Springs, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs very quietly. Impressed with efficiency rating. So far very pleased with performance.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>