Customer reviews for Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(276 reviews) 276
268 out of 275(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Review 1 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The heat seems more even in the house now

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalgary
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The same temperature seems warmer with the new furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The furnace is very quiet and keeps the house at a consistent temperature.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWinnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace has been great so far. I was worried that the fan would be noisy and has to be on all the time, but it's so quiet you never notice it. The furnace keeps the house at a constant temperature all the time, which is great. Before, you would notice the house become cooler and then the furnace would kick in. Not so anymore. It's just great.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent heat

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSteinbach, MB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got our new furnace and so far we're very happy with this product. It is quiet and keeps our home at a much more consistent temperature than our previous model. We look forward to many years of worry-free heat.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am pleased with this furnace so far. We just had it installed.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSioux Falls, SD, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This furnace is quiet. Seems to warm the house satisfactorily. We just had it installed a couple of weeks ago. The workers were very efficient and careful. We have dealt with Lennox for many years with satisfaction. I also like the new thermostat.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Furnace

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSaskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am amazed at the more even temperature that this furnace produces in my home. I am so pleased with this product that I will never consider another furnace manufacturer.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great efficiency

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRiver Grove, IL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very quiet unit. Heat is evenly distributed throughout house.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great furnace

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSaint Paul, MN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so quiet! very efficient! looking forward to the savings on my electric/gas bill.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The furnace is very quiet.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMoline, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 week
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have only had this for a couple of weeks and haven't used it very much to this point. I have noticed however that my new furnace is very quiet compared to my old one. I can't wait until it gets colder out to really find out how well it runs and how much it saves me on my energy bill.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greatest investment

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromThunder Bay, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best thing we have ever done! rather than going with a cheap unit, spend the extra dollars...you will not be disappointed.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and efficient

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPeabody, MA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our furnace is located directly below the master bedroom, so we needed to find a quiet machine. The EL296V exceeded our expectations with its specially insulated fan motor compartment and overall smoothness of operation. Compared to our old unit, our entire home is more comfortable, and the new furnace runs far less. Nice job, Lennox!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two-stage blower does a great job.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This furnace with the multi-speed blower helps keep the temperature in our old, drafty house consistent. The thermostat that comes with it has some fantastic features.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet and efficient.

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSherwood Park, AB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good... like the two stage component- quiet and heats the house efficiently.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very compact and efficent

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The EL296V is very quite and has made already a noticable difference to our home.The furnace is very compact but extremely effecient.would highly recommend this model
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So quiet I have to stand by it.

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBourbonnais, IL, USA
Age:55-65
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've only had this furnace for a short time, so don't know about long term reliability, but I love it. It's so quiet, I have to stand next to it to hear it. This is great since my bedroom is right across the hall from the utility room.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with our new heater

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMarshall, WI 53559, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is very quiet, the variable speed makes a big difference in usage. All good things to say about our heater.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPainesville, OH, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the furnace so far, not winter yet so will see if it can beat my variable speed pulse which was the greatest furnace lennox ever built.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great furnace, efficient, quite, works well!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBirmingham, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
My old furnace was over 30 yrs. old, very noisy and very inefficient. Since replacement I have seen savings of 40% on my first monthly bill; and, the new furnace is much quieter than the old unit. Very glad I finially decided to make the upgrade.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has a variabler speed blower and great efficiency.

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWilmington, DE
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace mated well with my Lennox air conditioner and is somewhat smaller than my old oil furnace. It is quieter and much more efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love our new Furnace

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorth Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
User submitted photo
This furnace is a whole lot smaller than our old dinosaur, more efficient and super quiet!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great furnace

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHuntington Woods, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have used for one heating season and 2 A/C seasons. New furnace replacement due to flood damage so this is review is for the replaced furnace of same model.
A/C performance was very good. Keeps house very comfortable. Heating this last winter when we had very low temps it usually ran only on the lower speed/gas usage. Good for saving gas.
Like the variable speed feature of blower. Provides needed air movement without being excessive. Furnace is very quiet, not that it matters since is in basement not near a leaving area. Like the Lennox thermostat that allows controlling the furnace, A/C and humidifier from one place.
--bill
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>