Customer reviews for Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(337 reviews) 337
327 out of 336(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Review 1 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pile of junk

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCedar Rapids, IA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Warranty Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
break every winter at least once if not multiple times even though I have it serviced every year...
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from LennoxBy Consumer AffairsJanuary 26, 2015
Our records reflect that you have been in touch with a member of our team. Please let us know if any further assistance is needed. Thank you for choosing Lennox.
Response from LennoxBy Consumer Affairs January 16, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your EL296V furnace. If you would please give us more information we would like to see how we can help. Email consumeraffairssocial@lennoxind.com with your contact information, dealer contact information, model/serial number and reference to this review and a member from our team will be in touch shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace is very efficient!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNew Berlin, WI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have only had this product for about a month and it is already saving us money. It is very efficient and has some great features. The Wi-Fi enabled thermostat has been an added bonus!
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and comfortable

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRoswell, GA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our new Furnace and Air Conditioner provide quiet and steady temperature control.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very quite and efficient

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEdmonton, AB.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall I am very satisfied with the Lennox furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Furnace!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEdmonton, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very pleased with this furnace. The machine is quiet and very powerful. Our old system had to be set at 24 degrees so that we could be comfortable in our home. Now we have it set at 20 degrees and we are still warm and comfortable. Fantastic product!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even, efficient heating

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSaint Paul, MN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Our new Lennox EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace is a great improvement over our previous furnace, which was not bad. The heating is now more constant and even with the two stage, variable speed warm air circulation. The system is relatively quiet, despite the fact that the fan provides more power and air circulation than the old furnace did. The house is more comfortable now and we are looking forward to energy savings as well.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our second Lennox

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the second Lennox furnace we've purchased. The first one lasted well over what's considered a 'normal' lifespan and served us well. We are looking forward to even greater energy savings with this one.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Immediately noticed the difference

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWhite Bear Lake, MN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
People usually focus on the energy cost savings of a new furnace, but this one made every room in the house feel better. Our once frozen-in-the-morning downstairs bathroom is the warmest room in the house when we wake up. Our old furnace literally shook the floor. This one is so much quieter that it's not even comparable.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromInver Grove Heights, MN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace works great. It is quiet and provides even and steady heat through out the house. I expect we will also see a decrease in our gas bill.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and Comfortable

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Castle, DE 19720, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently had to purchase a new residential heating system and the Lennox system purchased has provided excellent heat with a quiet running motor. I am now looking forward to my first monthly bill so that I can be just as satisfied with the efficiency. Thank you Lennox.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very effective

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBryn Mawr, PA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
installed and heats the house well t a lower temperature than prior brand
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and warm - 2 things you want in a heater!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlexandria, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We replaced our 16 year old heating system about 2 months ago. It has been fantastic to wake up to a home with a consistent temperature! We live in a 4 story townhome with high ceilings. It was tough to get a consistent temperature with our old system, but this system is fantastic.
We love the programmable wifi thermostat - you can change the temp from your phone if you forgot to make the changes before leaving home.
The system is so quiet you don't even know it is running. We are extremely happy with the purchase and would highly recommend this product. Buy with confidence!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New two stage provides better comfort.

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromJohnston, IA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our new 2 stage furnace is quieter and more comfortable than our old unit. We are very happy with the purchase and expect to have many years of efficient carefree use.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMoore, OK, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had this heater installed for three months now. We are so pleased with it. The thermostat is awesome and incredible. We have definitely noticed a difference in our gas bill, it is lower.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCoquitlam, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We recently purchased our new furnace and I couldn't be happier, it's very quiet and reliable so far, definitely would recommend this product!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, efficient furnace

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace works well. The two-speed blower is quiet and helps even out the heat. I haven't seen the decrease in my gas bill that I expected, but it has only been a few months.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this system!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLittleton, CO, USA
Age:55-65
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had this system installed just days before a week of below freezing temperatures. We have owned our bi-level home for 15 years and have always had problems trying to maintain even temperatures throughout the home. To our delight, that is a problem no longer!!! How wonderful to get up in the morning in our upstairs bedroom that now is the temperature that the thermostat on the main floor says it should be!!! No more 7-10 degree differences between levels in the house. Having the correct size unit and programmable thermostat has made all the difference in our home! Now I feel like the money I'm spending on heating fuel is really worth it!
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with the efficiency

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAmherst, NY 14226
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far I am happy with my new furnace - very quiet - heat is distributed more evenly. I also like the new Thermostate.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product heats your home.

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMarshall, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having replaced a furnace that was only fifteen years old we were quite surprised at the efficiency of this furnace. With our old furnace we had a constant battle with the thermostat - the house was either too warm or too cold. Now with the Lennox furnace in place we keep a constant temp of 70 degrees and it produces a more consistent warm temp then our old furnace at 76 degrees. We never loved a furnace before until we had this one installed.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and Efficient

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCampton Hills, IL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Great replacement unit for my old variable speed unit from Lennox. Much quieter and fan delivers steadier air flow than old unit.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>