Customer reviews for Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(423 reviews) 423
411 out of 420(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Review 1 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedNovember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWaukee, IA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had this furnace installed last month. We are very happy with its performance. Very quiet. Love the IComfort Wifi thermostat used to control the furnace! Very easy to use.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice compact unit.

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFenton, MO, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My previous furnace, a Pulse, lasted 24 years. I thought I would give another Lennox product a shot at 24 more years.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

downflow installation versitality

PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromColumbus, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 week
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
only issues is draft inducer assembly needs to be smaller to allow servicing gas valve and piping easier.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd house... 2nd Lennox

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTipp City, Ohio
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were so impressed and satisfied with our first Lennox that we had installed in our first house that when we bought our second home, we had one installed. The Lennox brand furnace actually helped us sell our first home.
The name means quality and sells itself!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome furnace

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRiverton, UT, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good furnace does what Its made to do better than any other brand, If you need a furnace buy a lennox!
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product to Reduct Your Heating Bill

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromToms River, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
This product has terrific features built in that I like for example the 2 stage where only come one to heat up the house unless the temperature falls below a certain point than the second one kicks on only if you need it. It is also energy efficient so I am saving both on the electric and gas now since I converted from oil to gas I will see a sufficient savings. I know it will be well worth the investment.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The EL296V Rocks!

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very pleased with our Lennox furnace. It is quiet and powerful. We have always been very satisfied with Lennox products due to their durability and capability. We would highly recommend not only this furnace but all equipment Lennox makes.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Fromtoronto,on, canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
have only had this product one winter and so far we are happy with its performance
What sold me on Lennox: Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This furnace replaced a 15-year old workhorse, that sounded like a locomotive.
This spring was very cold, but our house has been warmer than it has ever been. And the furnace purred almost silently.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had hoped to see a noticeable reduction in heating bills for January - March which didn't happen. Looking for lower bills next season.
It is clean and quiet. Nice!
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace is very quiet and efficient.

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKenosha, WI, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Lennox EL296V furnace is very quiet compared to my previous Lennox Pulse furnace. My house is old, so having a variable speed furnace helps maintain a more even temperature than my other single stage furnace did. It is quite compact and does not take up much space. I have not had the new furnace through one of our cold Wisconsin winters yet, but I am looking forward to lower utility bills because of it's 96% efficiency rating.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet ,efficient, smart

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromInnisfil, ON, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy to have this efficient smart quiet furnace in our home.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We have only had the furnace for a month but we like it so far.

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOntario,Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
We have run the furnace only occasionally as it was installed in May. We are running the fan right now and are quite pleased with the cooling effect. The only thing we weren't pleased with was the exhaust pipe which is only one foot from the ground and we get a lot of snow. We were told this is according to standards and we feel this is not sufficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking for quality and solid reputation with Lennox

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBonney Lake
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got a combination High Efficiency furnace and AC Unit installed. I anticipate better efficiency this coming winter. So far the AC is working great and provides even cooling throughout the house. The unit is really very quiet.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foundation of a superb system

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSaint Louis, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
See review of XC17 coupled with this furnace. The variable speed feature is outstanding and makes a wonderful difference in the home - quite and cool. Installed this in May so no experience yet with the heat, but given it's ability to circulate the cold air so efficiently I'm sure to me equally impressed with the heating.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EL296UH07XV36B-06

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromElwood. in
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product sells its self if you want a top of the time product i would select on of these models.Our home is even temp.through the whole house in which is great.We cannot hear it running a plus.Yes it is not cheap but i feel it will last for many years plus cost savings will well be worth it.I feel if a person but the savings back over a cheap model in a 15 year time period savings will pay to replace it when this one needs it.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent furnace

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLittleton, CO, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiet and fast, reliable furnace. expect this furnace to last a long time
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and toasty

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKansas City, MO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After an unusually cool spring we were glad to have replaced our previous system. This new furnace is quiet and keeps the house at a consistent temperature.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Efficientcy

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMonmouth Junction, South Brunswick Township, NJ, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since our previous Lennox system proved tobe reliable and lasted over 15 years, we were confident in purchasing another. In the short period of time since it's installation we have appreciated considerably lower monthly (-$100) utility costs. It takes far less time for the house to reach comfortable temperature than the previous system.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased so far

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was surprised how quiet the furnace is. So far running very well.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>