Customer reviews for Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(299 reviews) 299
290 out of 298(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Review 1 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this unit

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMarietta, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very happy with the performance of this unit.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm even heat

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAbbotsford, WI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our new Lennox furnace is quiet, and provides a more continuous flow of warm air throughout the house.
We just had it installed, and can't wait to see the savings on our utility bills.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lower operating cost with higher efficiency and quiet opperation is a great benefit for this new replacement heater

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDresher, PA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 96% efficiency for this gas fired unit will reduce our natural gas cost this winter and future winters. The unit is exceptionally quiet compared to our previous heater from another mfg. The varabled speed blower motor adjusts the pressure of the heated or cooled air thru our registers optimizing the tempered air delivered. Our utility company offers a significant rebate for this model.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet & warm

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems; unit installed nicely and warms the house with no problems.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it is suppose to

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWinnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very quiet compared to the 23 year old one that it replaced. Will have to get a few months worth of bills to see if it is as efficient as Lennox claims. I am sure though that it will be better than the old 80% one it replaced.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Impressed with the power this model has

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCobourg, ON, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I am impressed with the heat delivery and fan power of this model in comparison to our old unit. Will know better throughout the winter and hopefully get to try out the new air conditioner next year.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIllinois, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed to replace an 36 year old furnace, chose this two stage model for it's efficiency. However I am most pleased
by how quiet it is, no more noisy blower or banging
duct work.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

On and off run's all day

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSch Ny
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:6 months
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not able to maintian temp. on and off all day would never recomand this furnace to anyone. Have had 10 service calls allready and it's 9 months old. Service just adjust's temp. Not happy with the performance at all. My electric bill is as high as it's ever been!!!
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great furnace

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMarion, IA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using my new Lennox furnace to warm my home for about 3 weeks. I barely hear it start up and no longer have no cold spots in my home. I am very pleased with the furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacing a classic

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMississauga, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new Lennox gas furance is replacing my previous Lennox gas furnace which was installed in the house I now live in in 1977. With that kind of longevity it was a no brainer to get another Lennox product. Lennox furnaces are obviously well made. My new furnace is half the size of my old one and heats much better than the last one. It is so quiet that the first week I had it, I kept going to the basement to make sure it was really working.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lennox Trusted

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEagan, MN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We currently have a Lennox AC and have had a great experience thus far.
The options that came with the furnace were perfect for what we were looking for.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWestby, WI 54667, USA
Age:25 to 34
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very quiet comfortable system. Much better than the previous furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, efficient furnace

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSeattle, WA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The furnace works well and is quiet. I am expecting to save a lot of money this winter after switching from an old oil furnace to this gas unit.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace will keep your house warm

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSioux Falls, SD, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was time to replace the 25 year old furnace in my home. I was tired of being cold in the winter. Bitter cold weather has returned and I cannot believe the difference between my old furnace and the new Lennox EL296V. It's worth every penny! And the programmable WiFi thermostat makes it easy to set the temperature for maximum comfort when you're home and minimal use when no one is home.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAtkins, Ia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had the new furnace installed early this fall, have already seen a decrease in energy costs for this same period last year, even having used slightly higher energy usage already this year. Our old furnace used to clunk very loudly when starting up and I could always hear it running, with this new furnace, I have only ever heard it starting up or running when the house is completely quiet.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the EL296V provides even temperatures

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlberta, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new furnace the EL296V is providing even temperatures throughout the house (previously I was experience cold spots). I keep the fan on all the time and am amazed at how quiet it is.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is efficient and quiet.

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHavertown, PA 19083, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Lennox EL296E is a much quieter, smaller, and more efficient heating unit than we had before. The house is always comfortable, and we are unaware when the unit is coming on or running.It takes up considerably less space in the basement where it was installed, and we are satisfied that the price was fair. We got excellent rebates from our electric company for this upgraded system.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very efficient and warm

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBuffalo, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace is wonderful. We haven't experienced any polar vortexes yet this season but the furnace has been working perfectly, very warm and efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great.

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWhite Bear Lake, MN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2-1/2 weeks after installation, and this furnace is running quietly, providing even and quiet heating for the whole house.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact and Efficient Furnace

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While small in size the effectiveness of this furnace vs the 30 year old unit it replaced is amazing. Better air flow overall and the Continuous fan feature helps keep the house evenly heated.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>