Customer reviews for Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.749 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 267
259 out of 266(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Review 1 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and efficient

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPeabody, MA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our furnace is located directly below the master bedroom, so we needed to find a quiet machine. The EL296V exceeded our expectations with its specially insulated fan motor compartment and overall smoothness of operation. Compared to our old unit, our entire home is more comfortable, and the new furnace runs far less. Nice job, Lennox!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two-stage blower does a great job.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This furnace with the multi-speed blower helps keep the temperature in our old, drafty house consistent. The thermostat that comes with it has some fantastic features.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet and efficient.

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSherwood Park, AB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good... like the two stage component- quiet and heats the house efficiently.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very compact and efficent

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The EL296V is very quite and has made already a noticable difference to our home.The furnace is very compact but extremely effecient.would highly recommend this model
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So quiet I have to stand by it.

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBourbonnais, IL, USA
Age:55-65
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've only had this furnace for a short time, so don't know about long term reliability, but I love it. It's so quiet, I have to stand next to it to hear it. This is great since my bedroom is right across the hall from the utility room.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with our new heater

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMarshall, WI 53559, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is very quiet, the variable speed makes a big difference in usage. All good things to say about our heater.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPainesville, OH, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the furnace so far, not winter yet so will see if it can beat my variable speed pulse which was the greatest furnace lennox ever built.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great furnace, efficient, quite, works well!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBirmingham, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
My old furnace was over 30 yrs. old, very noisy and very inefficient. Since replacement I have seen savings of 40% on my first monthly bill; and, the new furnace is much quieter than the old unit. Very glad I finially decided to make the upgrade.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has a variabler speed blower and great efficiency.

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWilmington, DE
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace mated well with my Lennox air conditioner and is somewhat smaller than my old oil furnace. It is quieter and much more efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love our new Furnace

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorth Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
User submitted photo
This furnace is a whole lot smaller than our old dinosaur, more efficient and super quiet!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great furnace

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHuntington Woods, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have used for one heating season and 2 A/C seasons. New furnace replacement due to flood damage so this is review is for the replaced furnace of same model.
A/C performance was very good. Keeps house very comfortable. Heating this last winter when we had very low temps it usually ran only on the lower speed/gas usage. Good for saving gas.
Like the variable speed feature of blower. Provides needed air movement without being excessive. Furnace is very quiet, not that it matters since is in basement not near a leaving area. Like the Lennox thermostat that allows controlling the furnace, A/C and humidifier from one place.
--bill
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the efficiency

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSurrey BC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My old furnace was inefficient, noisy and parts were unavailable. The efficiency was somewhere around 50% which is a complete waste of energy. I know I'll be as comfortable with the new system in the winter as I was in the summer. It's one of the best upgrades I've made to our home. It is a quality built product and is totally quiet. Lennox did good.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Very good unit.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLogan Lake, BC , Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit operates quietly and efficiently keeping the house warm and comfortable. My wife is very happy with the complete system.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOakville, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are happy with this product. We decided to go with Lennox because of the Reputation and Rebates provided
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet, works very well

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRoyal Oak, MI, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. This is a huge improvement over our previous furnace. It is very compact, quiet, the temperature in the house is now constant. We got the iComfort thermostat which is very easy to use and to program, and the furnace and air conditioner can be started remotely with a phone app.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good. Need to wait until winter to try it out

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKitchener, ON, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had Lennox MERV10 air filter added and really notice a difference. Less dust on hardwood floors. Very quiet.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nikki

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Installation is complete but furnace is definitely running. So far so good, true test will come in the -35 temps during winter!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is smaller than old one.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOdenton, MD, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It looks really nice to install in and make the room more spacer better than old furnace. The sound of running AC seems just right.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It keeps us warm!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMadison, WI, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have a big house, and we didn't want to spend and arm and a leg. We have already saved money on our gas bill, having gone through one winter (in Wisconsin). It's quiet, reliable, and a comfort to have down in that big old basement. Thanks...
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EL296 Furnace

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHelena, MT, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good. The unit is operating as anticipated. It is significantly quieter than our old unit and that is definitely a plus. Our anticipated yearly savings was also something that we took into consideration.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>