Customer reviews for Lennox Residential ML195 Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential ML195 Gas Furnace

High-efficiency gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
86 out of 90(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ML195 Gas Furnace
Review 1 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The furnace is a great value.

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromValparaiso, IN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Besides being very efficient at keeping the house warm throughout every room at an even temperature, it is very quiet when running. I rarely can tell when it starts or stops blowing heat which occurs more often since the winter has been unusually below freezing this season.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Sure...

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLondon, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was the furnace that the builder chose and installed in our new home (2000 Sq.ft.).
I have to be honest, I'm not impressed with the temperature of the air that blows from our vents. A lot more cool air comes through than warm air. I have never felt hot air yet, and we moved in near the end of November. True, it has been a very cold winter, but when I compare to our last home (a drafty old country home with a mid-efficient 7-year old furnace) the heat output was better and our gas bills actually smaller. The home before that also had an older mid-efficiency unit that was great in performance. The proof is in our cat straddling over the vents. It just doesn't happen in this new build. Disappointed and chilly.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from LennoxBy Consumer AffairsFebruary 24, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to review your ML195 Gas Furnace. We understand your frustration and would like to see how we can help. Please email consumeraffairssocial@lennoxind.com with your contact information, dealer contact information, model/serial number and reference to this review and a member of our team will reach out to you directly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace is very efficient

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRedford charter Township, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am thrilled with how well it is heating the whole house and decreasing my gas bill even through this extremely cold winter. I realize now how inefficient my previous furance was at heating all the rooms in the house thoroughly.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very efficient

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromStayton, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The heat and air flow are much better than our old system. Plus our natural gas bill has dropped by 30%
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has all of the great features I was looking for.

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNew Albany, IN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this furnace after the 17 year old one I had was discovered to have costly problems that needed fixing. I chose this high efficiency model because of it's features and the reputation for quality service it would provide for me. Because I was able to utilize a smaller BTU furnace model to heat my home the pricing was very appealing and a good value for the money. So far I am pleased with my furnace purchase.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall we are satisfied with our new furnace

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
The blower doesn't seem to be as powerful as our old furnace. Seems like it takes longer to bring up the temperature.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Air - From the furnace too

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBartlett, IL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hey, this thing blows, hot air all day long. Quiet running, great air flow, plus my wife is happy, which is its best feature. Great purchase if you want a happy marriage. I forecast windy days ahead with warm weather.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent furnace

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBellevue, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced my 24 year old Lennox Pulse furnace recently and I find this furnace is quieter, has more air flow, and heats my house more economicly. I think the quality of a Lennox surpasses my expectations. Thank you for your commitment to excellence.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for its effeciency

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBellefontaine, OH 43311, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Much more efficient and quieter than my old gas furnace. You can't hear the combustion motor run at all but you do hear the main blower "wind up" when it first starts. Lights quickly.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very good product

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKansas City, KS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
We had our prior Lennox furnace for 25 years with only 2 service calls that entire time. When it finally died we had no hesitation replacing it with another Lennox. The unit is quiet and very energy efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromGig Harbor, Washington
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We only had this furnace installed a bit over a month ago, but it's still winter here in Washington State and the furnace seems to be working fine, and assume the accompanying new heat pump is working as well (but as it's outside, we cannot observe its operation as well as we can for the furnace installed in the garage). Ask me again in a year or two, and hopefully my estimation of its excellent quality and efficiency will not have changed.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Furnace is Great

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far the furnace has performed above and beyond my expectations. The efficiencey is great and our gas bill is low.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Energy Star

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMorrisville, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just had my furnace installed replacing an oil fired forced draft furnace and I'm looking forward to the bill. I was disappointed that it isn't Energy Star Certified, it seems to be difficult to find anything new that isn't Energy Star Certified and I assumed this model would be. It looks like I'll miss out on the PECO rebate but it was half the price of the model I was offered by my service tech that is and yet only one percent less fuel efficient. Why is Energy Star Qualified even an option for this model?
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heats up 2200sqft in minutes and saves lots on my gas bill

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCoquitlam, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very satasfied with this furnace and find the savings will add up to almost $1000 after 2 years of use. Worth it!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lennox Products are very reliable

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWarren, MI, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had a Lennox furnace which was over 25 years old and never had any problems until there was a flood in my basement. Replaced with another Lennox furnace. Hoping to have the same luck with this one.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from LennoxBy Consumer AffairsJanuary 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your ML195. We are glad to hear that you had such a positive experience with your previous Lennox unit and look forward to continuing to provide your home warmth and comfort for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byBrian555
onJanuary 20, 2015
Why the bad rating?
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product last for wears

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDelta,Oh
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We had a Lennox furnace before and was very happy with it, so after 30 years we decided to up date and stayed with a new Lennox furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heats a large house well

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSteger, il
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
It's more compact than previous furnace. It heats a large space well and it runs quiet.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cass County Heating

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMoorhead Mn. USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied with this furnace!! Our heat bill has been cut at least 38% Saving $$$$$
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our basement is finally warm.

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace heats this house beautifully. Our basement has never been warm and now it is. We have kept it at 68 and it keeps the whole house very comfortable. It is very quiet and you can't tell when it is on.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great furnace

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first house and never had to replace a furnace before, we told our salesman that we wanted the best value high efficiency furnace and this is the one they recommended. We are very glad they did, it works great for our small house and is much quieter than our previous 30+ year old one.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>