Customer reviews for Lennox Residential ML195 Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential ML195 Gas Furnace

High-efficiency gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
71 out of 74(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ML195 Gas Furnace
Review 1 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heats a large house well

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSteger, il
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
It's more compact than previous furnace. It heats a large space well and it runs quiet.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cass County Heating

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMoorhead Mn. USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied with this furnace!! Our heat bill has been cut at least 38% Saving $$$$$
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our basement is finally warm.

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace heats this house beautifully. Our basement has never been warm and now it is. We have kept it at 68 and it keeps the whole house very comfortable. It is very quiet and you can't tell when it is on.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great furnace

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first house and never had to replace a furnace before, we told our salesman that we wanted the best value high efficiency furnace and this is the one they recommended. We are very glad they did, it works great for our small house and is much quieter than our previous 30+ year old one.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hoping for better gas consumption

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVegreville, AB.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are still getting used to the furnace. It runs differently from the old Lennox.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSteinbach, MB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a 1 1/2 story house and it's always been difficult to keep the whole house at the same temp. This product does just that! It's quiet and keeps the whole house warm!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"You can't afford not to you mean!"

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCanton, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The size and efficiency is absolutely amazing. I can't wait to see what my gas bills will be!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Questionable Reliability

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCambridge, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The furnace was installed 4 years ago to replace an older high efficiency furnace. Performed well but a couple of days ago the main board blew. The new board was installed today (without heat for 2 days) and I've already run into another shutdown. The code given is not on the code list so not even sure what the error is. Service company is coming back to see what the problem is.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromScarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good saving me money and keeping my family warm
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this furnace has all the moderen features

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromJoliet, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lennox is a very common name in the heating and air conditioning markey. you could say its the cadiliac of all heating and air conditioning products. I feel you cant go wrong when you buy the best
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement for my 28 year old Lenox

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClifton Park, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So far, so good ! Furnace quieter than my previous Lenox.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet unit

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLangley, BC, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super efficient and very quiet unit and good appearance.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please with our choice

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLouisville
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace is so quiet, I can't hear it running...Never had something so nice...
We had heated with oil and furnace was so loud...
The house is warm and comfortable now...We are so pleased with the choice we have made...Will gladly recommend to friends.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet Furnace & Economical

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDepew, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ML195 Lennox Furnace we recently had installed is a great Product. It is a money saving energy efficient, economical gas furnace. Affordable and very quiet. It gives us peace of mind that it is working efficiently and we have nothing to worry about. Thank you Lennon for making this available to us.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heat on demand

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPemberville, OH
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compared to my old furnace, which was estimated to be 50 years old, this new unit is great! It heats up my big old house in half the time, is much quieter and is half the size of the old one. If this unit last as long as the old one, I'll definitely be getting my money's worth.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great furnace

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Liberty, OH 43357, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet running and this is the warmest our house has ever been
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and effecient

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCoshocton, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace is quiet. You do not hear it engage at all.
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSnoqualmie, WA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just replaced our 20 yr. old furnace and it used to "clang and bang" as it was starting up; but now, we can't even hear this new furnace! Can't wait to compare the gas bill from last year to our new furnace this winter! It already seems more efficient but the "gas bill will tell the real story", lol! We are very pleased with our new purchase.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great furnace for a great price!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromArlington, WA, USA
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furnace is a lot quieter than the old electric unit we had. Heats my house in no time at all and I can hardly tell it on. Very happy with this product.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Furnace

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSterling heights, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new Lennox Merit ML195 is compact and quiet. I am very pleased with my purchase and with the installation process. I look forward to lower gas bills this winter and a much quieter furnace overall.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>