Customer reviews for Lennox Residential ML195 Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential ML195 Gas Furnace

High-efficiency gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
64 out of 67(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ML195 Gas Furnace
Review 1 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Questionable Reliability

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCambridge, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The furnace was installed 4 years ago to replace an older high efficiency furnace. Performed well but a couple of days ago the main board blew. The new board was installed today (without heat for 2 days) and I've already run into another shutdown. The code given is not on the code list so not even sure what the error is. Service company is coming back to see what the problem is.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromScarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good saving me money and keeping my family warm
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this furnace has all the moderen features

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromJoliet, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lennox is a very common name in the heating and air conditioning markey. you could say its the cadiliac of all heating and air conditioning products. I feel you cant go wrong when you buy the best
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement for my 28 year old Lenox

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClifton Park, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So far, so good ! Furnace quieter than my previous Lenox.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet unit

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLangley, BC, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super efficient and very quiet unit and good appearance.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please with our choice

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLouisville
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace is so quiet, I can't hear it running...Never had something so nice...
We had heated with oil and furnace was so loud...
The house is warm and comfortable now...We are so pleased with the choice we have made...Will gladly recommend to friends.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet Furnace & Economical

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDepew, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ML195 Lennox Furnace we recently had installed is a great Product. It is a money saving energy efficient, economical gas furnace. Affordable and very quiet. It gives us peace of mind that it is working efficiently and we have nothing to worry about. Thank you Lennon for making this available to us.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heat on demand

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPemberville, OH
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compared to my old furnace, which was estimated to be 50 years old, this new unit is great! It heats up my big old house in half the time, is much quieter and is half the size of the old one. If this unit last as long as the old one, I'll definitely be getting my money's worth.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great furnace

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Liberty, OH 43357, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet running and this is the warmest our house has ever been
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and effecient

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCoshocton, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace is quiet. You do not hear it engage at all.
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSnoqualmie, WA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just replaced our 20 yr. old furnace and it used to "clang and bang" as it was starting up; but now, we can't even hear this new furnace! Can't wait to compare the gas bill from last year to our new furnace this winter! It already seems more efficient but the "gas bill will tell the real story", lol! We are very pleased with our new purchase.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great furnace for a great price!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromArlington, WA, USA
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furnace is a lot quieter than the old electric unit we had. Heats my house in no time at all and I can hardly tell it on. Very happy with this product.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Furnace

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSterling heights, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new Lennox Merit ML195 is compact and quiet. I am very pleased with my purchase and with the installation process. I look forward to lower gas bills this winter and a much quieter furnace overall.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We are pleased with our new gas furnace

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we looked for months for the best furnace and air conditioner for our needs. We are very pleased with the results. Its quiet and efficient. Makes all our needs
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice upgrade over previous furnace

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHyde Park, VT, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
When my 45+ year old furnace would not start for another winter, I looked into replacing it. I had planned on doing this at some point, but was facing a Northern Vermont winter with only wood heat. I read many reviews and researched a few manufacturers. Found a local company that handles only Lennox and got a quote. We chose the Merit line, as wood is our primary source of heat (90%), and could not justify the extra money for features that we would not use much. Love this furnace! It is much quieter than our old one; as it is vented by PVC pipe as opposed to the power-vent we have. The blower and burner are much quieter than the old one. Thermostat is basic, but meets our needs with programming options. Probably the biggest improvements are the efficiency and the ability to move warm air. Our old furnace never really warmed the second story of our 130 year old house. This one moves plenty of air, and warms the entire house in a short time. We just endured several nights of -20F with the stove and this new furnace; it did a great job. Very happy with our choice.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace has wonderful features.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
FromYpsilanti, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace was highly recommended. We have one on each level of the house. It runs quietly, efficient, fits in small spaces and do not hesitate to recommend it.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Noisy combustion gas blower

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPort Moody, BC, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wanted a basic "no frills" forced-air furnace as a replacement unit with high importance on quiet operation. I have been disappointed by the Lennox ML195. The combustion gas blower creates a moderate humming noise that permeates our bungalow. The blower emits a "rattling" noise at the exhaust duct's end which has been an irritant to my neighbour. In hindsight, I regret not selecting another model (or another make) furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Value
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from LennoxBy Consumer AffairsDecember 16, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your unexpected noise with the ML195. We'd be happy to look into this further if you can email us at consumeraffairssocial@lennoxind.com with your dealer's name and contact information, along with the model and serial number of your unit. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent design & engineering

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCarlsbad, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
The performance, particularly efficiency is optimal. Also, appreciated is the ease of control.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It does the job

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aside from being a little loud when running, it heats our house much more quickly and efficiently than our last furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSavoy, IL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Nice and quiet. Couldn't believe the difference of the heat output compared to our old furnace. Feel safe with this product.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>