Customer reviews for Lennox Residential ML195 Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential ML195 Gas Furnace

High-efficiency gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
95 out of 100(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ML195 Gas Furnace
Review 1 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCheyenne
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much quieter than our old one. Reaches and maintains temp efficiently. A good value.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlesherton, ON N0C, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fan feature on our new furnace. The installation total was extremely reasonable. It is very quiet aswell :)
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ml 195 gas furnace

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLincoln, ND 58504, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised at how low my gas bill was. And it kept the house at an even temperature, without seeming to run a lot. and the dust level is lower than with my other furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Having Second Thoughts About This Furnace

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIowa, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well, dang. I was initially pleased about this new furnace but reality has now set in. Not so quiet. I thought I was making a sound decision to have a furnace that is regarded as efficient. But, to learn that the thermostat is not supposed to be set below 65?!?! Argh!!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from LennoxBy Consumer AffairsApril 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your ML 195 Furnace. We understand your frustration with the noise coming from your unit and would like to see how we can help. Please email consumeraffairssocial@lennoxind.com with your contact information, dealer contact information, model/serial number and reference to this review and a member of our team will be in touch with you directly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Frommonroe wa, usa
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works wonderful, quiet, and efficient, compact fits in close area
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

prefect unit

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:55-65
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
its fix in with existing ductwork work prefect no problem at all
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's quiet, it's new and I expect it will save me money.

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the humidity feature. I use a nasal cannula all day and night and now I don't have nose bleeds every day from dryness. I feel safer since I was told that my old furnace was full of soot and emiting carbon monoxide. I already have received a check from Detroit Energy for upgrading. It's comforting to know that I have a new brand name furnace. I have read good things about Lennox in Consumer Reports magazine.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet, reaches heat level quickly.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOregon, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too early to tell, but feel that the cost of operation will be lower. The quietness of operation is a big bonus ... need to be near a register to realize it's on. Runs a lot less often than old unit, and maintains a more even temperature, with fewer 'too hot' or 'too cold' periods.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

95% is very nice

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromChicago
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace fit right into our budget.
I set our thermostat at 68 and put it on hold and the ML195 kept us warm all winter long. With the ML195 being a high-efficiency furnace, it saved us money as well.
I am very happy with our new furnace!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet, keeps the whole house warm .

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
FromEureka, CA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to listen to hear it was working. Keeps the whole house warm which is something our old furnace never did.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The furnace is a great value.

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromValparaiso, IN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Besides being very efficient at keeping the house warm throughout every room at an even temperature, it is very quiet when running. I rarely can tell when it starts or stops blowing heat which occurs more often since the winter has been unusually below freezing this season.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Sure...

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLondon, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was the furnace that the builder chose and installed in our new home (2000 Sq.ft.).
I have to be honest, I'm not impressed with the temperature of the air that blows from our vents. A lot more cool air comes through than warm air. I have never felt hot air yet, and we moved in near the end of November. True, it has been a very cold winter, but when I compare to our last home (a drafty old country home with a mid-efficient 7-year old furnace) the heat output was better and our gas bills actually smaller. The home before that also had an older mid-efficiency unit that was great in performance. The proof is in our cat straddling over the vents. It just doesn't happen in this new build. Disappointed and chilly.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from LennoxBy Consumer AffairsFebruary 24, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to review your ML195 Gas Furnace. We understand your frustration and would like to see how we can help. Please email consumeraffairssocial@lennoxind.com with your contact information, dealer contact information, model/serial number and reference to this review and a member of our team will reach out to you directly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace is very efficient

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRedford charter Township, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am thrilled with how well it is heating the whole house and decreasing my gas bill even through this extremely cold winter. I realize now how inefficient my previous furance was at heating all the rooms in the house thoroughly.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very efficient

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromStayton, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The heat and air flow are much better than our old system. Plus our natural gas bill has dropped by 30%
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has all of the great features I was looking for.

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNew Albany, IN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this furnace after the 17 year old one I had was discovered to have costly problems that needed fixing. I chose this high efficiency model because of it's features and the reputation for quality service it would provide for me. Because I was able to utilize a smaller BTU furnace model to heat my home the pricing was very appealing and a good value for the money. So far I am pleased with my furnace purchase.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall we are satisfied with our new furnace

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
The blower doesn't seem to be as powerful as our old furnace. Seems like it takes longer to bring up the temperature.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Air - From the furnace too

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBartlett, IL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hey, this thing blows, hot air all day long. Quiet running, great air flow, plus my wife is happy, which is its best feature. Great purchase if you want a happy marriage. I forecast windy days ahead with warm weather.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent furnace

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBellevue, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced my 24 year old Lennox Pulse furnace recently and I find this furnace is quieter, has more air flow, and heats my house more economicly. I think the quality of a Lennox surpasses my expectations. Thank you for your commitment to excellence.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for its effeciency

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBellefontaine, OH 43311, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Much more efficient and quieter than my old gas furnace. You can't hear the combustion motor run at all but you do hear the main blower "wind up" when it first starts. Lights quickly.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very good product

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKansas City, KS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
We had our prior Lennox furnace for 25 years with only 2 service calls that entire time. When it finally died we had no hesitation replacing it with another Lennox. The unit is quiet and very energy efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>