Customer reviews for Lennox Residential ML195 Gas Furnace

Lennox Residential ML195 Gas Furnace

High-efficiency gas furnace
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
51 out of 53(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ML195 Gas Furnace
Review 1 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice upgrade over previous furnace

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHyde Park, VT, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
When my 45+ year old furnace would not start for another winter, I looked into replacing it. I had planned on doing this at some point, but was facing a Northern Vermont winter with only wood heat. I read many reviews and researched a few manufacturers. Found a local company that handles only Lennox and got a quote. We chose the Merit line, as wood is our primary source of heat (90%), and could not justify the extra money for features that we would not use much. Love this furnace! It is much quieter than our old one; as it is vented by PVC pipe as opposed to the power-vent we have. The blower and burner are much quieter than the old one. Thermostat is basic, but meets our needs with programming options. Probably the biggest improvements are the efficiency and the ability to move warm air. Our old furnace never really warmed the second story of our 130 year old house. This one moves plenty of air, and warms the entire house in a short time. We just endured several nights of -20F with the stove and this new furnace; it did a great job. Very happy with our choice.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furnace has wonderful features.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
FromYpsilanti, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace was highly recommended. We have one on each level of the house. It runs quietly, efficient, fits in small spaces and do not hesitate to recommend it.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Noisy combustion gas blower

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPort Moody, BC, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wanted a basic "no frills" forced-air furnace as a replacement unit with high importance on quiet operation. I have been disappointed by the Lennox ML195. The combustion gas blower creates a moderate humming noise that permeates our bungalow. The blower emits a "rattling" noise at the exhaust duct's end which has been an irritant to my neighbour. In hindsight, I regret not selecting another model (or another make) furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Value
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from LennoxBy Consumer AffairsDecember 16, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your unexpected noise with the ML195. We'd be happy to look into this further if you can email us at consumeraffairssocial@lennoxind.com with your dealer's name and contact information, along with the model and serial number of your unit. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent design & engineering

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCarlsbad, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
The performance, particularly efficiency is optimal. Also, appreciated is the ease of control.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It does the job

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aside from being a little loud when running, it heats our house much more quickly and efficiently than our last furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSavoy, IL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Nice and quiet. Couldn't believe the difference of the heat output compared to our old furnace. Feel safe with this product.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's so much quieter than our old furnace and it keeps a constant temp without having to kick on as often.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Performance

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAlberta, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace performs great and easily heats my home which is 1.5 storeys with a full basement totalling almost 3000 sq. feet!! The unit is quite compact and surprisingly quiet running. I recommend this unit and place it in the "best bang for your buck" category.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWinnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
The ML195 Furnace is highly recommendable to homeowners. It perfectly runs smoothly and noise-free. You'll be confident that this product will never get wrong.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proven to be truly energy efficient

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRoseville, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both our gas and electric bills have been lower than they were prior to the installation of the EL 195 furnace.
Have received energy rebates from both gas and electric companies.
Pleased with our purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

efficiency

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the 95% efficiency and we added the humidifier for more comfort
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't be more pleased. The product is amazing. Can't wait for my first gas bill to see how low it is!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBeavercreek, OH, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product works great so far and the service was good!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good blower

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More efficient when thermostat cut in out temp is set at 1degree so furnace don't cycle every 8 to 10 minutes
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great furnace for the price - quiet, powerful, efficient

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTroy, MI, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I compared several furnace and AC units and the Lennox system gave me the best value of price, performance, efficiency and brand name. Very pleased with my installation and love how much smalller yet more air flow than my 35 year old original furnace.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Highly efficient, seems to keep humidity at stable low level which is needed due to mold allergy.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased with this product

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCanal Winchester Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far it is heating our house better than the previous heater. Much more comfortable.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has everything we were looking for in a furnace

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCouncil Bluffs, IA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This furnace operates on a whisper. Runs and heats the house better than the old one we had. Takes up less room and the installation crew was very professional. I can and have called since the install and always get great service. This is NOT a once I have your money now goodbye company. Very pleased!!!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furnace

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
FromColumbia, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
So far the furnace is working very well; I'm quite satisfied.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ML195 Gas Furnace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I don't know much about furnaces...

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
But i'm toasty warm, and never have to light a pilot light again. Well worth the cost. Plus the rebate from the gas company was nice too
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>