Customer reviews for Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 149
141 out of 147(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for XC14 Air Conditioner
Review 1 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AC XC14 very efficient

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromParkersburg, WV, USA
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our new XC14 air conditioner is doing a great job in cooling our house. It has greatly reduced the humidity and it seems to keep the house at an even temperature.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This unit is quiet and seems to work very efficiently. Lennox has a great reputation for quality

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBryn Mawr, PA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit is quiet and seems to work very efficiently so far. Lennox has a great reputation for quality and value.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product and Service

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWheaton, IL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been very satisfied with our new central air. Quieter,more efficient and we have noticed much more even temperature feel in the house. Also, cools the house w/o the "chill" we would feel with our old unit (about 15 yo).
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value, great unit

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking forward to efficiency savings! Unit was a great price performer when I did my comparison shopping. Unit functions well and is significantly quieter than previous unit. Physical size is larger than anticipated - not a problem, but that is part of the trade off for efficiency!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FEATURES,ENERGY SAVER

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWales, WI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This particular air conditioner is a great energy and money saver. It has ALL the features that meet our needs and the length of the warranty is an added bonus. I would highly recommend this Lenox unit.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and Efficient.

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this A/C unit in Portland OR just before summer arrived. Best purchase ever!!! The A/C unit is quiet and efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great a/c.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKitchener, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far it seems to be the machine it is said to be. It is much quieter than our old junker. I can actually hear the difference in air pressure being blown through the ductwork. It is keeping us cool and now I just look forward to seeing the savings.
Yeah Lennox!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrs like a kitten, cool as a cat

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDimondale, Windsor Charter Township, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sales rep said the new Lennox might be louder than my 32-year-old A/C. He was wrong!! It's quiet and efficient. The cooling throughout the house is much more even than with our old unit. I'm waiting to see what my energy bill looks like now that I've replaced that old dinosaur with this new Lennox.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A quiet and efficient air conditioner

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLongmont, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have noticed a great difference between our 30-year-old air conditioner that we replaced with the XC14 and the new one. It cools our home more efficiently and certainly more quietly. While we have only had our new unit for several weeks, it did not take long to make a difference in our electric usage. Even though we have had significantly hotter weather during the last few weeks, our recent KWH readings are lower than during the previous month when it was cooler!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable AC

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We recently had a the Lennox XC14 air conditioner installed and could not be happier. We have noticed that it keeps the first floor of our home consistently cooler and runs less than our previous unit. We will be very interested to see our power bill since this is a high efficiency AC unit. It's quiet and works great.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Short Timer

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChesterton, In.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only had my unit installed for a few weeks, but we have already witnessed a drop in our bill to the power company. The unit is quiet and is very effective in keeping our home cool and comfortable.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review of Air conditioner

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHartland, WI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Lennox air conditioner is extremely quiet and efficient!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLevittown, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This system is very quiet, keeps house cool and has a wonderful De-Humidify feature... Highly Recommend!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOntario, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new Lennox air conditioner runs quietly and keeps our home comfortable and cool!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChamplin, MN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does agreat job and is very quiet. the unit is by my family room and the old system I could hear whenever it went on this new one I cann't.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value.

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCorpus Christi, TX, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose this unit because of the name of the product based on researching other customers online. My salesman also really recommended Lennox and thought this was a good choice. I wish that I could have afforded a higher SEER value, but Lennox had the highest SEER available in my price range so it was a no brainer for me to choose this unit.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Quiet and Energy Efficient!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDover, DE, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this unit; so quiet I can't hear it running. My energy bill has dropped significantly with the XC14 now cooling my home. I wish I had upgraded my old system years ago with a Lennox. I'm a satisfied customer.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and Efficient

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This air conditioner has dramatically improved my comfort level. It is both quiet and very efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAnkeny, IA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No complaints with unit. Extremely quiet when running.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A/C AT IT'S BEST

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOshkosh, WI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek, quiet and efficient. What more can be said about this unit?
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>