Customer reviews for Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 228
218 out of 225(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for XC14 Air Conditioner
Review 1 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It looks good outside!

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMaryland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't wait until I can use this. I am so glad I replaced the 19 year old unit, that was not a Lennox, it was ugly and loud! The Lennox we purchased actually looks nice for an air conditioner, outside, under the deck! I am sure it will save us money on the electric bill.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY DEPENDAPLE, VERY QUITE, VERY SATISFIED

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDothan, AL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE TWO LENNOX UNITS, ONE UNIT NEEDED
REPAIR, SO I DECIDED TO REPLACE AND UPGRADE THE OUTSIDE AND INSIDE UNITS.
IF YOU REALLY WANT THE BEST- IT'S LENNOX.....
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Unit

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSpartanburg, SC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet and cost, Lennox is a wonderful brand to own and have maintained.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Unit

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPeterborough, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this unit when I replaced my furnace. Very quiet and efficient. Cools house very quickly, even though you can barely hear it running. Nice installation, unit was placed on a pad which I believe is a slab of foam-like material sprayed with a concrete mixture. Keeps it level and up off the grass so you can trim around it. Excellent quality and no problems.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be fine

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHelena, MT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My A/C went out in the middle of summer and the new one was installed at the end of the summer. We didn't use it much before winter, but it seemed to do a good job. We'll find out for sure next summer.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

air handler is very quiet,touch screen thermostat easy to use

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNaples, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are pleased that the new air handler fit into the space occupied by the old air handler without the need to modify any of our homes structure.The Lennox touch screen thermostat was another big plus.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPort Charlotte, FL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had this installed to replace an almost 15 year old unit. Although the unit has been in for about a month, it appears to work satisfactorily. The electric bill will tell the tale. Still waiting on the rebate!
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I think the Lennox A/c unit is very good

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromThornton, CO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Althought I haven't yet had a chance to operate it much having installed it in late October, it meets my expectations
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cools entire house

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRichmond Hill, ON, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
This product is great for the size of the home I have. Cools the entire house
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product. Lives upto it's name. Really quiet and efficient

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHammond Crescent NW, Edmonton, AB T6M, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product. Lives up to it's name. Really quiet and efficient. Need to spend more time to get well acquainted with the wall mounted control panel though but overall we're satisfied.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quite unit

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unit is ultra quiet and noticed a decrease in my utility bill the first month after installation. Went with Lennox as they have a quality reputation.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This unit is quiet. Standing next to it your can hardly hear it!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFort Myers, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced my 11 year old Lennox with the XC14 Air Conditioner and I am so happy.
For some dumb reason the developer placed the A/C unit near the dining room window. As the years passed we had to talk louder and louder to hear each other at the dining table. Now, we don't even know when the unit comes on, it so quiet.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAnn Arbor, MI, USA
Purchase:Planned
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This AC is great-so quiet yet so energy-efficient, what more could you ask for? Although purchasing a new system is always a costly adventure in the beginning, the lower utility bills make this well worth the investment!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDe Winton, AB T0L, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really quiet and efficient unit. Cools our home very well.
Looks great outside too. Love the installation off the ground.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet and efficient

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClarence, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit was recommended to me because of the location it needed to go and how quiet it is and it has exceeded expectations. I've had people over and you can sit 5 feet from this unit and hold a conversation. And to top it off its extremely efficient. WIN WIN
What sold me on Lennox: Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and good value

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDubuque, IA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is efficient and has features that fit my needs. Additionally, this product is what my home needed to maintain the comfort level needed in my home.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has high efficiency.

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDelaware County, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even in the short time since the purchase, the product has been reliable.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very efficient and quiet

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the variable speed unit because its efficient and keeps the humidity down.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ice Cold!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBroken Arrow, OK, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great! We're looking forward to seeing how much we'll save on our electric bills in the future.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A/C is working ok after a few weeks of installation

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLake Worth, FL, USA
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm satisfied with the new A/C after a few weeks of its installation.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>