Customer reviews for Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 105
97 out of 103(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for XC14 Air Conditioner
Review 1 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Lennox Unit

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Wife and I are very satisfied with the performance of this Lennox product, and its performance. Very quite, and you can feel the air moving with in the room.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely happy!!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGilbert, AZ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new air conditioner is everything I read it would be! Once installed I was really amazed with how quiet it is...in addition I started seeing saving on my utility bill the first month!! Super amazing product! Thank you.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromShelby Township, MI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only thing is it is a bit loud when it turns on but it is extremely efficient, affordable and quiet when it runs.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This a/c works well

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Windsor Township, NJ, USA
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our a/c coil was frozen in the basement so the rooms weren't getting as cold as they needed to be so we replaced our old unit with this unit. Works well!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWilliamstown, Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our house has never been this cold! And it has a remote so we can adjust the temperature from any room in the house!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

completely satisfied

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDublin, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am completely satisfied with the Lennox air conditioner that was installed last month. It works well and efficiently.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, what a difference!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromArvada, CO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This AC unit is so much quieter and efficient. It takes less than 10 minutes to noticeably cool down our house! Very happy with this purchase.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good air conditioner

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromnewmarket
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second one. I had the same one at my old house.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This system is stronger and more effecient than otheres I have owned

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm looking forwared to 20+ years of comfort from this system and I'm confident it will live up to its glowing reputation.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet and cold

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAugusta, KS, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
system comes on quietly and you hardly notice it till you get cold
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the Price Point, this product is great!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChesterfield, MI 48051, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It cools the house evenly. The sound of the motor hums quietly while it is running. The price point is great.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHartford, WI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product. Price was comparable for energy efficient products
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and cool

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOakville, ON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bigger than I thought it would be - but I've been told this makes for greater efficiency. Haven't had it long enough to weigh the difference on my hydro bill, but it sure is MUCH quieter than my old AC unit! Personally, I think it's nice to look at too - since it's positioned right on my back patio, the noise level and appearance are quite important to me. Thanks, Lennox.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small package delivers a cool climate

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBarrie, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As far as air conditioners go this a small and very quiet unit. We hardly notice when the unit is running but do notice the nice cool air!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effecient

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKingwood, Houston, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is all it is advertised to be. Great value and works efficiently, saves on energy also. What else could you ask?
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean looking housing, Extremely quiet, Cools well

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRockland County, NY, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was shocked at how much quieter this new a/c unit is. It is right next to my other unit, so it is easy to compare noise levels. It cools extremely well. This unit replaced a 16 year old Lennox which never gave any service problems. I am a fan of the Lennox product line.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our new AC system

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient, quiet, looks great, and love the DIY panels that can be opened monthly and cleaned with a hose. It is a noticeable step up from our old AC.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool and Comfortable

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this AC unit. Love it. So quiet. Very efficient. Cools so nicely. And the best thing is that it is a Lennox so I know it will last. My prior Lennox AC unit lasted 24 years so I'm expecting this one to last just as long if not longer. This unit is so quiet both inside and out. When I'm out on my deck I can barely hear it running. It also sits right outside our bedroom window and I can not hear it at all from the inside. It cools so well we've had to turn the thermostat up. Very happy with this unit. Great product for the price. My house is cool and my electricity bills are going down.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMarshall, MI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very happy with this unit. We love having an application on our phones that can be used for remote access.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptionally quite

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKY
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product was tested in the most unsual consective 90 degree heat wave and it performed like a champ!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>