Customer reviews for Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
108 out of 114(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for XC14 Air Conditioner
Review 1 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much more comfortable

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMillstadt, IL, USA
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our past unit was over-sized and not a good match to our specific home needs. It was not effective at humidity control or keeping a level temperature for all areas of the home.
Or new Lennox unit currently exceeds our expectations. We are much more comfortable, are not adjusting the thermostat constantly, and we look forward to many years of continued comfort.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, quiet, efficient

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSomerset, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I just had this A/C installed, along with a compatible Lennox furnace and coil. So far I love it. Works great, nice and cool in the house, runs very quietly.
The only thing I wish were different would be that it be shorter. My old unit, which was VERY old, was very short. I live in a townhouse, so the unit is right outside one of my windows. The height of it blocks the view a little more than I'd like. But I notice that all new A/C units seem to be so much larger than my 25 year old unit, and every estimate I got, even for non-Lennox equipment, had that same issue... taller than I'd like. But the unit is attractive enough that I've already gotten used to seeing it out there..
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great conditioner

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromJanesville, WI, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been very happy with this air conditioner. It has kept my home very comfortable in very hot conditions and its been very uniform. My upstairs bedroom was always hotter than the rest of the house and had to sleep with fans on even with air on. this air cond. unit keeps my bedroom the same temp. as the rest of the house. No more hot spots, or cold spots. Very uniform cooling and very quiet running.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet and efficient

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWesterville, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very quiet both inside the home and outside. It maintains the set temperature very efficiently.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPeace River, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with our new air conditioner. Living in the north we do not have a large number of hot days, but the style of our house makes it difficult to keep it at a comfortable temperature, especially in the bedrooms at night. Our house is now at a comfortable temperature and everyone is sleeping better. Install came at the perfect time - just before over 30 C temperatures.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet air conditioner

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGreater Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed with this air conditioner. It is very quiet compared to other units.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another one for 20 + years?

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMerriam, KS, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We replaced an old air conditioner when we moved into here 28 years ago and finally had to address the air conditioner again as it was 21+ years old and served us well. It was also Lennox. The quite operation of this new unit compared to the old unit, new features, and expected energy savings are surely to keep me a happy (and cool) camper. Our local distributor & service business, Schuler Heating and Cooling performed a speedy and quality installation. They also replaced the old central system with Lennox about 5 years ago and we have been very satisfied there too. looking forward to many years of reliable service.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very efficient

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMesa, AZ, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very quiet and efficient compared to my old unit which happened to also be a Lennox, but was 18 years old and in need of an upgrade.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great AC. Quiet operation and great cooling. Would know the energy efficiency after a few gas bills.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWestmont, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great air-conditioner, quiet in operation, efficient cooling and energy savings.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Lennox Unit

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Wife and I are very satisfied with the performance of this Lennox product, and its performance. Very quite, and you can feel the air moving with in the room.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely happy!!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGilbert, AZ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new air conditioner is everything I read it would be! Once installed I was really amazed with how quiet it is...in addition I started seeing saving on my utility bill the first month!! Super amazing product! Thank you.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromShelby Township, MI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only thing is it is a bit loud when it turns on but it is extremely efficient, affordable and quiet when it runs.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This a/c works well

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Windsor Township, NJ, USA
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our a/c coil was frozen in the basement so the rooms weren't getting as cold as they needed to be so we replaced our old unit with this unit. Works well!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWilliamstown, Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our house has never been this cold! And it has a remote so we can adjust the temperature from any room in the house!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

completely satisfied

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDublin, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am completely satisfied with the Lennox air conditioner that was installed last month. It works well and efficiently.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, what a difference!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromArvada, CO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This AC unit is so much quieter and efficient. It takes less than 10 minutes to noticeably cool down our house! Very happy with this purchase.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good air conditioner

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromnewmarket
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second one. I had the same one at my old house.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This system is stronger and more effecient than otheres I have owned

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm looking forwared to 20+ years of comfort from this system and I'm confident it will live up to its glowing reputation.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet and cold

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAugusta, KS, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
system comes on quietly and you hardly notice it till you get cold
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the Price Point, this product is great!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChesterfield, MI 48051, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It cools the house evenly. The sound of the motor hums quietly while it is running. The price point is great.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>