Customer reviews for Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(205 reviews) 205
195 out of 202(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for XC14 Air Conditioner
Review 1 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very efficient and quiet

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the variable speed unit because its efficient and keeps the humidity down.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ice Cold!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBroken Arrow, OK, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great! We're looking forward to seeing how much we'll save on our electric bills in the future.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A/C is working ok after a few weeks of installation

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLake Worth, FL, USA
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm satisfied with the new A/C after a few weeks of its installation.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well in AZ

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromgilbert, az
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had it installed during the summer here in AZ. It is much more efficient than our prior unit as well as the second unit we have for the house.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Bloomfield Township, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet, efficient, attractive design. Standout of other brands.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, efficient, and cools quickly

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromThe Woodlands, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although we thought that our previous 22 year old AC system was effective, it wasn't until we replaced it with a new Lennox XC14 that we really experienced the difference. With a bedroom near the external fan, the new system is nearly impossible to hear and the entire house cools much faster. We were limited in our options due to a single circuit system, but the XC14 model was a perfect solution for our replacement needs for our single story home.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice System

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This seems to be a great system, cools the house quick and saved me some money on my electric bill.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great purchase. Reasonably priced and works excellent
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great option so far!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromArdmore, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've only had our new unit for a few months, but we're enjoying lower bills and much more efficient cooling!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

satisfied

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClayton, DE, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unit runs great and is pretty quiet tends to be a tad loud when it starts up but was told that can be normal
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This unit works just like it was promised.

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The unit keeps our house cool to exactly the temperature setting on the thermastat. No sound at all so you can't even tell its running.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new Lennox A/C cools house quickly.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoynton Beach, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our new Air conditioning unit runs smoothly, quietly and efficiently.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent first summer with this unit

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNeenah, WI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit was installed about 6 months ago, and made it very nicely through its first air conditioning season. It runs very quietly (much quieter than our 25 year old model that was replaced). It also provides plenty of cooling for our 3000 sq ft house. Previously the upstairs was always at least 5 degrees warmer than the downstairs but now the cooling is quite even throughout the house. Very happy with this air conditioner.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient and cost savings!

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPleasant Grove, UT, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Lennox XC14 cools our home efficiently and has saved us money on the electric bill. Comfort! Cost savings! Just what we needed!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very efficient system

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromgarnet valley pa 19060
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our first Lennox system however we are very happy with the system. It has cooled our home very efficiently and keep our energy bills low this summer.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I combined this with my new Lennox furnace.

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSurrey BC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always wanted air conditioning but was put off by comments from friends and colleagues who said they were too expensive. One said his heat pump only cooled the lower floor and not the upstairs which was still a summertime oven.
My sales representative designed the proper system for me and the price for the package was lower than I expected. I kick myself for not doing this years ago. It's a dream and really efficient. What's not to like?
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSherwood Park, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This unit is great. Super quiet which allows for continued relaxation outside and a comfortable cool temperature inside.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet and efficient.

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGlen Ellyn, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been happy in the past with Lennox. I have lived in my home for 34 years and the previous AC system was a Lennox that lasted for 42 years! When it was time to replace that system with an updated and energy efficient system, there was no question I would purchase and have another Lennox installed.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, and efficient

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBrookfield, WI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This AC was much quieter than I expected. Replace a 22 year old Lennox and am very happy. Haven't used it a lot as installed towards end of summer. Cooled my 3000 sq. ft. home with 2 zones easily.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWebster Groves, MO, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could tell a difference immediately when we walked in the house that there was a cool feeling and we did not have that with our old unit
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>