Customer reviews for Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(304 reviews) 304
287 out of 297(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for XC14 Air Conditioner
Review 1 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet

PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDarien, IL, USA
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got my new air conditioner two weeks ago. I have not got a chance of using it, but when the installer turnit on to make sure it works I was impressed how quiet it was. I am looking forward to using it in the next summer.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs quietly and efficiently

PostedOctober 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWixom, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The unit matches up with my Lenox furnace and provides year round comfort to my home The price was fair and the quality s excellent. My utility bill has significantly reduced while keeping the temperature consistent and comfortable. I am very pleased with my Lenox products
What sold me on Lennox: Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and efficient

PostedOctober 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHattiesburg, MS, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Part of a new system Very pleased and looking forward to years of good service.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good solid product

PostedOctober 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDelray Beach, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second Lennox air conditioner, probabably the main reason for selecting a second one is the high quality parts and product and made in usa. In Florida especially I feel its important to get the very best you can, there is no substitute for reliability on a good air conditioner in florida.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The AC unit is very efficient.

PostedOctober 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKasota, MN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AC unit runs more quietly than our previous unit and is also more energy efficient. Using environmentally friendly refrigerant is also an important feature.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Air......

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSaint Charles, MO, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 week
I purchased this Lennox to replace an 18 y.o unit. I cannot recommend this a/c enough. It is better than the one I had. The air is COLD and has plenty of fan power to circulate the air. My only regret was not getting a Lennox 18 years ago. Great a/c at a great price.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bysohi
onSeptember 6, 2015
how much is the cost
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has all the attirbutes we expected.

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWeatherby Lake, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After careful checking and comparing of price, efficiency and appearance we chose this product. To date we have found that it performs exactly as predicted.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficent & quiet

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromGaithersburg MD
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over all this a/c is very quiet and efficient. Our home is very cool and comfortable. I would highly recommend this model.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has been trouble free and more efficient

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This system have made my home more comfortable and energy efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great AC

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBothell, WA, USA
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unit works great, quiet enough that it doesn't bother us.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trusted company and very efficient.

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCharlotte, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very pleased with our Lennox cooling and heating units. Lennox is a trusted brand and their products are very efficient. We were pleasantly surprised when we received our electric bill!
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient and quiet.

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Customer avatar
FromChevy Chase, MD
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
The XC14 does not seem to have to work very hard to effectively cool the downstairs zone. It is quiet as well.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very dependable

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDetroit, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my,a/c by,Lennox. Sometimes its not so quiet by great product thus far
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet and comfortable

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Fromcolumbus, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The unit is quiet and my home is comfortable. I don't know it's there except for the comfort. I love it.
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very good

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKent, WA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had heard about Lennox air conditioners prior to purchasing this one for our home. It has really raised the comfort level in our home. Its quiet and efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this air conditioner!

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPortland, OR, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Very quiet, and efficient unit. More than cools our 2200 SQ FT house. Cools down the house really fast.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product complements my Lennox furnace

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSammamish, WA, USA
Age:Over 65
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The new air conditioner was added to my existing Lennox multi-stage furnace purchased in 2010. It is controlled by the existing thermostat I purchased with the furnace. It provides me a year round comfort level and especially for those periods when it is unusually hot.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and efficient

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromEaston, PA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We're very satisfied with the performance of the unit. We have an energy star home and the air conditioner complements the other energy saving features. It's nice to help the environment and your wallet at the same time.
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient and Quiet System

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHillsboro, OR
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've had this AC unit for the last three months, and have been running it frequently in the face of 100-degree days. It cools the house quickly, but the best thing is the low noise level. Our unit is right next to our back door (thanks to poor design planning when they built the house...) and I actually can hear our neighbor's AC unit more than ours.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Elite XC14 A/C is quiet, runs great, has quality features and nice appearance.

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Elite XC14 Air Conditioner runs quiet and cools down quickly with an even coolness. The outside unit has functional and quality features. It also has an eye pleasing appearance.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>