Customer reviews for Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(263 reviews) 263
251 out of 260(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for XC14 Air Conditioner
Review 1 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The XC14 is quiet and does a great job cooling our house

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are impressed with how quiet the XC14 is. The exterior noise is minimal and doesn't disturb us when we're outside. So far it's working just great and we're enjoying the cool air that blasts through the house!
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite operation

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs very quite, very efficient and small footprint
What sold me on Lennox: ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unit very nice looking

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMilwaukee, Wi
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only had it installed for one month or so but so far it works just great. A little noisier then previous air cond. it's because you can here it at the register in living rm. and it is directly below in basement. It's a nice looking unit ..... thought it would be a monster but it is not. It has kept the air flowing nicely in the home . Great unit and I'm glad I chose Lennox.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKansas City, MO, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my new system and the ability to control the temperature in my home
What sold me on Lennox: Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product provides us the comfort we were looking for.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOverland Park, KS, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked at several brands. Checked Consumer reports, talked to friends and walked the neighborhood. Lennox seemed to hold it's own. The new Lennox replaced a Lennox. The new Lennox is a lot quieter than the old one and a lot more efficient, cools the house pretty quickly. For what it is worth it looks good too. I also like the side panels being able to be removed for cleaning
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

system very efficient and saving electricity costs

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMcAllen, TX, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
system installed very efficient and electricity costs have dropped
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Quiet AC

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBeaverton, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I've only owned just over a month now, I'm very impressed with how quiet this AC unit is. There is a huge difference between mine and my neighbor's. I'm very happy with this purchase and the timing of the installation was perfect given our warm weather so far this summer. Love coming home to a cool home!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This air conditioner is very quiet and efficient.

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKenosha, WI, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Lennox air conditioner is exceptionally quiet. I love this feature because it is located next to my deck. The XC14 model is also very attractive so it doesn't need to be 'disguised' by an enclosure. It works quietly and efficiently with my new Lennox high efficiency (96%) furnace for a SEER rating of 16.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This unit is very quiet

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLee's Summit, MO, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
We replaced a 32 year old Lennox HVAC system in total be cause the motherboard controlling the furnace igniter was failing and could only be replaced by a used board as Lennox has discontinued making the board 8 months ago. Time for a newer quieter more efficient system anyway. The new eqipment is very quiet to the point we never know when it comes on. Great subcooling on the air so the system doesn't have to run long. We've had it only a month but no problems so far.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product installs well in the home

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMaryland, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are very pleased with our new AC Unit, we've not used the heating system yet because it installed in the spring. We love quietness of the system. It really cools our eight room house. We don't have to turn it way down like the other system we had. We like the compact look of the indoor system. It installed very neatly. We would surely recommend this product to others
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great High Quality Unit

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromToronto, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We just replaced our 12 yr old unit from a main competitors brand with Lennox's XC14.
We've got a very small back yard in the downtown core and were wondering how loud the unit would be as all noise carries through the surrounding backyards.
Happy to report that it's very quit and has an aesthetically pleasing case for a location where it can't be hidden.
Thanks Lennox
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient and quiet

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromJordan, MN 55352, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very impressed with this new conditioning unit I recently purchased. Not only does it look great outside my house, but it is very quiet and efficient to run. I am more than happy with my choice of the XC14 and would recommend it to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This AC is a good unit.

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlower Mound, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This AC unit seems to be doing a good job. This unit is for upstairs. Have had no problems with it.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPort Orchard, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very efficient and keeps the house cool during the hot days
What sold me on Lennox: Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like living in a new home overnight.

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOrlando, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Lennox system made an immediate difference in our home. The comfort level was remarkable due to the Lennox system took all the humidity out of our home.
Our new Lennox system is also very quite with the variable speed air handler.
The thermostat that came with the system makes it easy to set one time for either cooling or heating and you are done.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAlexandria, VA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only had this unit for a month, haven't seen my monthly electric bill yet to see if this unit is saving me any money. It is a handsome unit outside, keeps my 2200 sf home comfy cool and dry,
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

QUIET AND EFFICIENT AIR CONDITIONERS

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOro Valley, Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased two new XC14 air conditioners to replace ones that were 18 years old. I have not gotten my new electric bill yet to show if these are more energy efficient, but the units produce much colder air at a higher temperature setting then my old units. Very clean looking. I am very happy with the two new units.
What sold me on Lennox: Warranty, Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does a very good job cooling

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBosie
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
This ac unit is quiet and very efficient compared to the one it replaced it is not even worth comparing. So far i love it and should have changed out my old one years ago.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice & Quiet Unit

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNaples, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When combined with the proper Air Handler, I now have a 16 SEER unit which runs very quietly and is very efficient.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quiet operation.

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSouth Lyon, MI 48178, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:6 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just started system up for the season. Very good performance. Anxious to see our $$ savings on our energy bill!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified, Tax Credits, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>