Customer reviews for Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Lennox Residential XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort
Overall rating:
4.668 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 184
175 out of 181(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for XC14 Air Conditioner
Review 1 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, and efficient

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBrookfield, WI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This AC was much quieter than I expected. Replace a 22 year old Lennox and am very happy. Haven't used it a lot as installed towards end of summer. Cooled my 3000 sq. ft. home with 2 zones easily.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWebster Groves, MO, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could tell a difference immediately when we walked in the house that there was a cool feeling and we did not have that with our old unit
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMounds View, MN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love how quiet the new unit is. Looking forward to seeing a decrease in energy bills!
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit is so quiet i sometimes have to check to see if its actually running
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, efficient

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRoyal Oak, MI, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. This is a huge improvement over our previous air conditioner. It is quiet, the temperature in the house is now constant. We got the iComfort thermostat which is very easy to use and to program, and the furnace and air conditioner can be started remotely with a phone app.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Bend
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome running unit. Very quite and keeps our house evenly cool.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid AC Unit

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSpringfield, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We picked this unit for a recent installation (August 2014) and so far we are very impressed! Solid construction, attractive, and quieter than our old unit.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

QUIET AND EFFECIENT PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromQuinlan, TX 75474, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR NEW LENNOX A/C UNIT FULL REPLACEMENT INDOORS and OUT DOORS. IT IS QUIET and EFFICIENT
OUR HOME IS MUCH COOLER and SEEMS UNDER NO STRAIN TO COOL ARE ALMOST 2000 SQUARE FT HOME WE ARE SO GLAD WE MADE THE INVESTMENT TO THE LARGEST APPLIANCE OUR HOME REQUIRES. WE ALSO BOUGHT INTO A 10 YEAR WARRANTY. WHICH GIVES US PEACE OF MIND THE LENNOX PRODUCT and TEAM ARE OUTSTANDING. RESPECTFULLY, VERY HAPPY LENNOX OWNER
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performing Well

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPeachtree Corners, GA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The new units are cooling the house incredibly well. We replaced old units, and the comfort level has been above and beyond our expectations. The air inside the house is also much fresher because of the vastly improved air flow provided by the new system.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Efficiency AC

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWaterloo, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are extremely pleased with the XC14. It does a fantastic job of dehumidifying and cooling our house. In addition, it runs very quiet which is noticeable given it is right beside the patio in the back-yard. As small as a benefit as it is, aethetically it is easy on the eyes where many other ACs look like industrial type equipment placed alongside a house. We've noticed a decrease in our energy bills as well in the months following the install.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool & quiet.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGreer, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm very pleased with this AC. My home is cool and I barely hear it running. I'm confident the Gas Furnace will also provide quiet comfort.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy and Satisfied Customer

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRichmond Hill, ON, Canada
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced my entire system with XC14/SLP98V/icomfort thermostat. Can't comment on the heating yet but very satisfied with the A/C and icomfort. Upstairs now approx same temperature as downstairs without any re-balancing. Noise level of A/C very acceptable....spec says 71db...I measure 71db (with smartphone app) about 1 foot away from the outdoors unit but, on the deck, about 15 feet away, the sound level is only about 50db...not much louder than other ambient sound in the daytime. Would like Lennox to provide further details in their Manual on when to select OFF, MEDIUM or HIGH for Dehumidification settings...I had to go to the Dealer to get this information. Also, an explanation in the Manual of the advantages/disadvantages of ON versus CIRULATE for Fan setting on icomfort would be helpful.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unit is doing a great job keeping the house cool!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNewnan, GA, USA
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This new unit is doing a great job keeping the house cool!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAddison, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right fit for my home. This unit is up to date with technology, fits perfect in my outdoor space and is very quite. It starts right up and begins cooling the house immediately.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cooling , efficient on energy

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Jersey, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My previous Lennox AC lasted 26 yrs. It would still be going but it was time to replace the furnace as well.
The new unit is quiet and efficient. The electric bill was a welcome relief this month.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet and energy efficient.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just installed at the end of summer. Hard to give a full review.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tremendous improvement

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMilford, MI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much lower electricity bills, and quieter than all the neighbors' units!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFairfield, TX, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we are very happy with our choice, the system is quiet and efficient. low maintenance and ease of filter change.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely efficient cooling

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe what an improvement over old system. Cooling is quick and easy to manage
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XC14 Air Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great unit

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromElkhorn, Omaha, NE, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Unit is performing excellently. Keeping the home comfortable.
What sold me on Lennox: Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>