Customer reviews for Lennox Residential XP17 Heat Pump

Lennox Residential XP17 Heat Pump

The most efficient and quietest single-stage heat pump you can buy
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
65 out of 68(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for XP17 Heat Pump
Review 1 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent unit

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCanada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase:New home purchase
Length of ownership:3 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent unit and I really enjoy it since the installation in August.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet good looking unit.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMyrtle Creek, OR 97457, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since this unit sits within a few feet of our backyard patio it is a lot quieter than our old unit & doesn't look so boxy & take away from our landscape.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of Operation/Programming

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDayton, WA 99328, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 week
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the programmable thermostat and how easy the entire unit is to understand and operate.
It is a really quiet unit which was a must.
Great tax and power credits helped make our decision also.
We upgraded from a 40 year old central electric furnace. Rooms were always cold. This unit keeps the warmth consistent throughout the home.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet and Efficient Source of Heat

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhoenix, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This heat pump is a huge upgrade over our previous system. The units inside and outside are both very quiet and the control panel is clear and easy to use. The iPhone app is great as well and offers all the convenience of the control panel.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product features

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromQuincy, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have only had one month. Air conditioner great. Heating just starting to use. Works good so far. Keeping fingers crossed.
What sold me on Lennox: Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great heat pump

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMcDonough, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We replaced a fourteen year old non-efficient heat pump with the Lennox EXP 17 and it is absolutely the difference between night and day. Our log home has an upstairs loft and in the hot summers in Georgia was almost unbearable. This system is so quiet you can't tell when it's running and the loft is so much cooler. It has so far cut our summer power usage by about 25% with no other changes.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is performing as promoted and is very quiet.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMoon, PA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being unfamiliar with heat pumps in general, I am happy to report that this new product is performing exceptionally well in the air conditioning category and has been in use now for about a month. Also, it was used for the first time recently in the area of heating. In both cases, the XP17 cools and helps heat the house quickly and is quiet. I am looking forward now to the expected energy savings!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A sense of family security on hot days and cold nights.

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
A great system. Solid, classy, super quiet, keeps our house totally comfortable. The air is fresh, clean and healthy. Our entire atmosphere in our home has improved because of the Lennox XP17 Heat Pump system. It literally looks after me for my comfort rather than me worrying about whether my system will turn on or conk out in the middle of a demanding weather day.
Would I recommend? In a minute...Super great system.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features and quiet

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had it for a month now and so far it had beeen great with no issue just what i needed for ny new home
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems quiet and efficient

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlexandria, SD 57311, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The variable fan really keeps the temperature of the house stable. We are hoping for it to use less electricity as it does not seem to run as often as our old unit. The humidity in the house seems to be less, too; and we have had some wet days since the installation.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has alot of options, along with the Wifi thermostat

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromScotia, NE 68875, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very quiet and efficient. Excited to see the first electric bill that we had since being installed.
What sold me on Lennox: Tax Credits, Reputation, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stovetop

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAuburn, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this thing! It makes the house cooler when it's hot and helps heat it when it's cold. Crazy,huh? But you gotta get one.
Energy efficient? Yes it is! Set the desired temp and fogey about it. Talk about convenience. It saves you serious coin while you sleep in comfort.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet & Powerful

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHoschton, GA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit is extremely quiet, yet operates efficiently and cools the house better than the old unit it replaced.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XP Awesome

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, very happy with this unit. Runs quietly and the area is very comfortable temperature wise. Hoping this is true for the winter months and many years to come. Thanks Lennox.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

performs just like it states!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOthello, WA 99344, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stated as the most efficient and quietest single-stage heat pump you can buy...and it is! It has cut my electric significantly! and it is definitely quiet!!!!
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Tax Credits, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBremerton, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The heat pump is easy to run. Keeps house nice and cool during summer heat.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and efficient

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKingston WA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Used home purchase
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This heat pump is very quiet and efficient. Can't even tell when it is running. I wouldn't consider owning anything other than a Lennox product.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It made me comfortable

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWC,PA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 month
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced a heat pump that came with the house. The original unit did not keep the house anywhere near uniform in temperature. The old unit roared when operating.
The XP17 is much quieter and my house is mostly uniform.
So far I am very pleased.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great products

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPrince Frederick, MD, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchase:Emergency
Length of ownership:3 months
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to replace both units and handler in attic, checked out consumer reports ratings, the units are so more efficient, quieter , love the
I comfort wi-fi thermostats, easy to program, large display.
What sold me on Lennox: Value, Reputation, Warranty, Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XP17 Heat Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMaple Ridge, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase:Planned
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Was previous unit a Lennox:No
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warranty Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We were concerned about the possible noise generated but when running, we can stand beside it and hear our neighbours heat pump blasting away over ours (and our units are on oppposite ends of our yards so you cant get further apart). So its pretty quiet.
Cools nicely in the summer (we have a three storey house) and warms in winter.
We love it and kick ourselves for not getting one sooner.
Did a lot of research on these before pulling the trigger...the research has paid off for sure with this unit. Glad we bought it.
What sold me on Lennox: Features, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>